Dungey and Roczen win Supercross Round 5!

Celebrities at K1 Speed,Events,K1 Speed Anaheim View Comments

adaf125e6e1c11e2a8e322000a9f13d9 7 Dungey and Roczen win Supercross Round 5!
Thursday – Red Bull KTM team visited K1 Speed Anaheim for some karting! We had a great turn out to see the Supercross riders race against each other on the track. Since Ken Roczen won in Oakland it was only fitting to see him in the #1 kart. Ryan Dungey followed with #5 and Marvin Musquin in #25. The first race ended up with Musquin taking 1st followed by Roczen then Dungey. Now that the riders have warmed up they headed to the mezzanine for a quick break.

Qualifier – It was good to see some of our regulars out on the track together that don’t race each other too often. Kc Cook, Brandon Walsh, Diego Morales and Mike Marino won the Fast Lap Contest and now have the chance to race some of the best Supercross riders in the world. It was a good fight between Kc and Brandon but Kc took the heat with 27.357 followed by Brandon 27.593 and Diego 27.691. Dungey ended in 4th with Musquin, Roczen and Marino respectively.

Final – We saw Kc and Brandon battle it out for first but Kc held on til the end. There were a couple spins out and bumping but that’s racing. These are some of the most competitive guys we’ve seen on the track at once. Everyone had a great time on the track!

Here are the results from the Red Bull KTM Supercross riders vs Fast Lap winners FINAL RACE.

1. Kc Cook – 27.385
2. Brandon Walsh – 27.474
3. Ryan Dungey – 27.856
4. Diego Morales – 27.993
5. Marvin Musquin – 27.877
6. Mike Marino – 28.171
7. Bryce Miller – 28.553
8. Ken Roczen – 28.82

8444371613 e6f1a2dab4 z Dungey and Roczen win Supercross Round 5!

After the FINAL RACE Dungey, Roczen and Musquin headed up stairs for a meet & greet and autograph signing.

8444341483 e0ffe1c6df z Dungey and Roczen win Supercross Round 5!

Saturday – Ryan Dungey won the Anaheim III Supercross 20 lap Main Event. Second place goes to Davi Millsaps. Ryan Villopoto finishes eighth. Millsaps maintains the series points lead. In the 250 West SX class, Kenny Roczen has won the main event and extends his points lead heading into San Diego this weekend. Congrats to Dungey and Roczen in San Diego! Keep this KTM streak alive.

xdungey winning 020213.jpg.pagespeed.ic.nkXHxhauH8 Dungey and Roczen win Supercross Round 5!
x1 roczen 10030.jpg.pagespeed.ic.6IbodIjSpC Dungey and Roczen win Supercross Round 5!

Share this

blog comments powered by Disqus