K1 Speed | GP Results for K1 Speed Ontario


GP Results for K1 Speed Ontario

26 January 2009

GP Results for K1 Speed Ontario

January 25th marked the first Grand Prix race for K1 Speed Ontario’s 2009 season. Last season’s winner John Tanaka reigned supreme once again and took first place and he’s also leading the troops with the highest ProScore points. John Tanaka is the 1st person to accumulate 200 ProScore points this year. He finished the race .98 seconds ahead of place Taylor Hays. Taylor Hays barely pulled off a 2nd place finish, only .30 seconds ahead of Alton Arnold III, who took home 3rd place.

There were 25 total GP racers, who were split into two groups for their final position races. The A main group consisted of the 13 fastest racers and the B main group consisted of the remaining 12 racers. Ali Almaadeed, Albert Ybarra and Ray Avitia placed respectively in the B main race. K1 Speed Ontario boasts the longest indoor race kart track in all of United States, so swing by soon for a visit to see what all of the hype is about. Congratulations to all of the participants and we’re looking forward to a great 2009 GP racing season.

No Comment

Post A Comment