K1 Speed-sponsored 2009 King Taco Super Trucks Series Begins!

25 March 2009

K1 Speed-sponsored 2009 King Taco Super Trucks Series Begins

The first race of the 2009 King Taco Super Trucks series at the Toyota Speedway in Irwindale, California was run this past weekend and it looks like it is going to be another exciting season of racing! Defending 2008 division champion Pat Mintey Jr. took home the win, once again setting the bar for the competition. However, it was Ryan Fortier who we feel put on the best show. Ryan Fortier, from Canoga Park, California, advanced the most positions during the course of the race and won the “K1 Speed Hard Charger” award! Everyone at K1 Speed would like to congratulate Ryan Fortier for his solid effort, and we wish him the best of luck in future races.

Also taking home an award was Grant Hebner, who ended up winning the “K1 Speed Fast Lap” award by setting the fastest lap in qualifying. Grant was presented with his award during the autograph session, and though he wasn’t able to win the race, he had a respectable finish in the Top Ten. The next K1 Speed-sponsored King Taco Super Trucks race at Toyota Speedway at Irwindale is April 4th, and we will be sure to post the results!

No Comment

Post A Comment