Facebook Link Instagram Link Youtube Link TikTok Link

k1 speed logo k1 speed logo

Win Tickets to the 49th GP of Long Beach!

photo of indycars racing in Long Beach with text reading "grand prix ticket giveaway"

Win Tickets & See the Main Event for FREE!

The 49th Acura Grand Prix of Long Beach is coming up on April 19th-21st! To celebrate this legendary race’s return, we’re giving away pairs of tickets to Sunday for the IndyCar main event!


Here’s How You Can Enter:


Simply complete and submit the form below by April 12th. 


But you’re only allowed ONE entry per giveaway – multiple entries will disqualify the entrant!


Seriously, that’s all! It doesn’t get much easier than that for a shot at attending this historic IndyCar event that only comes second to the Indy 500 when it comes to prestige and popularity.


See Official Rules for more details.


*IndyCar, Grand Prix of Long Beach, and Acura are not sponsors of this promotion.

Get Ready For the Fastest Party at the Beach!

So what’re you waiting for? Fill out the form below and cross your fingers that you’ll be randomly selected as one of the winners of a pair of tickets to the 49th Acura Grand Prix of Long Beach!


Grand Prix of Long Beach Facts:


  • K1 Speed was an official sponsor and the Official Go-Kart Track Operator of the Grand Prix of Long Beach from 2017 to 2019.


  • The Grand Prix of Long Beach is the longest-running street circuit race in North America.


  • In 2024, popular Mexican food chain, King Taco, which has become synonymous with the event, is celebrating its 30th anniversary of their partnership of the Grand Prix of Long Beach in addition to their 50th year of being in business.


  • The very first race was a Formula 5000 race held in 1975 to prove to F1 the organizers could run a major event in the city. It worked.


  • The following year, 1976 (the year depicted in the movie Rush), Formula 1 raced at Long Beach and continued to do so until 1983 on a slightly different layout to today’s race. Bernie Ecclestone, then F1’s owner, wanted too much money to host another race, so the organizers began to look for another series. During the final F1 event, Ecclestone realized his mistake and tried to get the race back for ’84, but the deal with IndyCar had already been finalized.


  • IndyCar has raced on the streets of Long Beach since 1984, and is not only one of the series’ oldest races, but highly regarded by most drivers as the race to win after the Indy 500.


  • Al Unser, Jr. is the most winning driver at the GPLB (six wins).


  • Team Penske became the most winning team at the GPLB (seven victories) when Josef Newgarden took the checkered flag in 2022.


  • The most winning drivers during the Pro/Celebrity race era, that was held for 40 years, was Dan Gurney as a pro with four wins, and Alfonso Ribeiro as a celebrity with four wins.


  • The Formula One record for a race winner with the lowest starting position goes to John Watson during the 1983 F1 event. He started from the 23rd position to win the race.


  • Toyota sponsored the Grand Prix of Long Beach from its inception, and had been a title sponsor from 1980 to 2018, which is believed to be the longest continuously-running sports sponsorship in the United States. In 2019, Acura took its place and has been the title sponsor ever since.


  • Every Grand Prix of Long Beach from 1978 to 2019 was announced by Bruce Flanders, who was memorialized with his own star on the Long Beach Motorsport Walk of Fame in 2016. Sadly, Flanders passed away in 2020.


  • The first event drew 30,000 fans. Today, the event pulls in more than 200,000 fans from all over the world.


  • A multitude of drivers have scored their maiden IndyCar win at the GP of Long Beach, including: Michael Andretti, Paul Tracy, Juan Pablo Montoya, Kyle Kirkwood, Mike Conway, and Takuma Sato.


  • Michael Andretti scored both his first IndyCar win (1986) and last IndyCar win (2002) at Long Beach.


  • In 2005, Katherine Legge won the Atlantic Championship support race at Long Beach, becoming the first female driver to win a feeder series open-wheel race in North America.

Terms & Conditions:

NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. Open to legal residents of the 50 U.S. & DC, who are legal age of majority (& at least 18). Void where prohibited. Grand Prix of Long Beach Giveaway ends 04/12/24. Odds of winning a Giveaway prize depend on the number of eligible entries rec’d for the applicable drawing. IndyCar, Grand Prix of Long Beach, and Acura are not sponsors of this giveaway.

  • Dewahn Brooks

    Racing is awesome

  • Raul Leite

    As a F1 and Ayrton Senna fan since I was a child, would be an amazing experience to be in the event.

  • Nancy Stanek

    This race event is so much fun to be at.

    • Staff Writer

      It sure is, Nancy! We always look forward to it. Best of luck!

  • David R Callender

    Racing Love it LIVE !!!! Long Beach would be Absolutely Awesome !!!!

    • Staff Writer

      It IS awesome, David! Fingers crossed you win a pair of tickets to see it for yourself!

  • Evelyn W

    I can’t wait for the Grand Prix!!!

    • Staff Writer

      Same here, Evelyn! It’s such an amazing weekend!

  • Joe Merchant

    Hello, so winners just receive 2 tickets total? Parents can bring anyone along for the Grand Prix race correct?

    Thanks and please try to draw at least 2 winners so more people can attend? We put a lot of money/time into racing and K1 racing fees…
    Why not spreed the wealth with multiple winners? Just an honest thought and thanks in advance!

    Joe M.
    Army Veteran: Iraq/Afgan
    God Bless America.!

    • Staff Writer

      Hey Joe! Yes, each winner will get two tickets to take a friend, family member – whoever they want! So if a parent wins, they can certainly bring their child. We’ll pick multiple winners for this contest, so several winners will each walk away with a pair of tickets to this event. Best of luck, and thanks for your service, Joe!

Post A Comment